Your Rainbow-colored Melody

To the one whose laugh echoes songfully

at the outset of a first brightening:

After a long, long journey

the last page of our prelude is written,

and the sun glitter stretching far to the horizon

greets this new morning sounding the bells of destiny.

 

We have always faced the world candidly, both you and I.

We have always put forward our best bravado

During tough times, we called out each other’s name, right?

It cried and smiled with us, this clear blue sky

Sending our sincerity across cliffs and tides

 

Whose heartbeat is it that resounds in my chest, and

Whose cool fingers touch my salt-rosy cheeks?

Does the foam gathered around my feet carry a message for me?

If so, then…

 

See you soon! I will meet you at the seaside

On this day with the warm wind blowing

Where we will walk along the azure infinity with interlocked fingers

And the cranes return from southern climes

 

We have always practiced abnegation, both you and I.

We have always striven for everyone’s happiness

But on this day, an old life ends and… a new one begins…

 

See you soon! I will meet you at the seaside

On this morning with the earth’s bliss shining

And if one were to seek us, our footprints would be a guide

The seaside of our hearts is awash with light

 

I have always run towards my goals with resolve and fervor

Defended my childish dreams, picked up fights in stride

So far, I do not know where our paths lead, but

I know of a place in the future that awaits our arrival in time

 

See you soon! – I say – I will meet you at the seaside

And your laugh echoes in the wind…

Leave a Reply

