METEMPSYCHOSIS

*But no sorrow is eternal
My periwinkle expanded
into the perimeters of all galaxies
And,
Like an amethyst storm firing down
Combusted within the craters it created
For a phoenix to be born into existence
And,
To unveil its silently flaming beauty
Yes, no sorrow is eternal:
Like an ultimate whirling flower
My truth shall be scattered with the wind…

This vers libre was inspired by Halsey’s lyrics:
*[You were red and you liked me ’cause I was blue
You touched me and suddenly I was a lilac sky
And you decided purple just wasn’t for you]
Leave a Reply

